In most cases I will leave a brief message if it's with an existing account. With net new I will not leave a message. However I will send an email right after the call with the subject line "sorry I missed you".
@Matt Hutcheson that all depends whether it's existing or net new. Existing will be very detailed at times. Net new I like to keep in short and sweet. Maybe sending a link or attaching a document that the client maybe interested in. Basically you are sharing knowledge with them that may help them in their business
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .