You bet. If you get to 999, it automatically rolls over to 1,000 and so on. However, if you want to start with 1,000...no. You would have to set up the job so that the first page is numbered 999, then the remaining pages go 1000, 1001, etc. Put a dummy page on the first page and go from there.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .