I get what you're saying, but if you have a pay plan that pays you differently based on your % of quota, sandbagging at times is the only way to maximize your compensation. If you get paid the same commission percentages if you're at 1%, 50%, 100%, 150%, etc., it's irrelevant.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .