I personally have a bad taste in my mouth for this option. I'll need to read up on it to see if they've corrected what caused my deal to go bad, but at the time the GBC had a time out of about a minute, it was not an option to be used on the print driver. Hopefully these have been addressed.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .